Português Română
Русский සිංහල
Slovenščina Srpski
Svenska ภาษาไทย
Türkçe Українська
简体中文
Who is online? (33)

LCWO Discussion Forum [Atom LCWO Forum Feed]

This is a simple discussion forum for LCWO users. Feel free to use it for any kind of discussion related to this website.

Thread: Cannot write fast enough

Back to the Forum

AuthorText

Posted: 2018-07-25 17:38
Does anyone have problems writing fast enough to keep up with the default speed of the training? I find myself unable to keep up and panicking. Does anyone have tips that may help?
[deleted]

Posted: 2018-07-25 18:48
Do you mean writing on paper or typing on the keyboard?

Posted: 2018-07-25 20:04
On paper

Posted: 2018-07-25 20:31
I'm just a beginner, on lesson 10 currently. I always have to play the recording twice because of the same problem, but from my own experience, it gets better with time.
My best way of copying is when I stop thinking about dots and dahs and just write whatever comes to mind first. This being said, it's hard to do that.
[deleted]

Posted: 2018-07-25 20:49
Are you faster typing than writing? I started this course only using the keyboard, thinking I'd be slower than writing on paper, but it turned out I was faster at typing.

Posted: 2018-07-25 20:57
I try not to type because I believe you memorize better writing with your hand.

But I do test myself on MorseMachine and I get at about 6.8 wpm on my good days

Posted: 2018-07-25 22:03
Ottavio:
Are you faster typing than writing? I started this course only using the keyboard, thinking I'd be slower than writing on paper, but it turned out I was faster at typing.

Just watch out that you don't end up having to type letter-by-letter all the time, because you just learned a link between the morse character and the keyboard . . .