Português Română
Русский සිංහල
Slovenščina Srpski
Svenska ภาษาไทย
Türkçe Українська
简体中文
Who is online? (16)

LCWO Discussion Forum [Atom LCWO Forum Feed]

This is a simple discussion forum for LCWO users. Feel free to use it for any kind of discussion related to this website.

Thread: Total beginner's guide?

Back to the Forum

AuthorText

Posted: 2022-03-18 21:18
Hello to all of you,

I am a total beginner. I am fascinated by the morse code since I was a child and did several atempts to learn it. But since I never had someone to practise and use it, I lost everything again.

It's all nice and good having those online courses and trainings, but I'd love to actually try someone "on air". But having the right equipment is for me a book with seven seals, as I am at total loss when it comes to anyinging involving electric current and stuff.

Maybe you have a "total beginner's guide" you can link me to which explains how to build/set up receiving/sending station? (Broken down for real lost people like me)

Or maybe someone is close so I could have a peak into your setup and how it's done in person? (And have someone to contact if I mess up... I'm located in the north-west corner of Switzerland.)

Thank you in advance for your help!

Regards KY4

Posted: 2022-03-18 23:59
Find a local Ham radio club. the have courses, in order to get a license, or there are also servers like hamsphere that make it possible to communicate in morse over Internet.

Posted: 2022-03-21 13:06
Hi KY4: