Polski Português
Română Русский
සිංහල Slovenščina
Srpski Svenska
ภาษาไทย Türkçe
Українська 简体中文

Who is online? (14)

LCWO Discussion Forum [Atom LCWO Forum Feed]

This is a simple discussion forum for LCWO users. Feel free to use it for any kind of discussion related to this website.

Thread: K and M together

Back to the Forum

AuthorText

Posted: 2009-09-09 05:23
i can do fine but once i try KMU together its when everything bombs :(

Should i stick with K and M for a while or should i keep trying KMU? To me for some reason M and U sound so similar :( when together.

Thank you in advance for the help.

BTW im brand new to CW so be gentle lol :)

Posted: 2009-09-11 07:07
If you can do K and M fine, then it's pointless to stick with that, you'll never progress. Keep trying KMU, you'll get there in the end.

Steve

Posted: 2009-09-27 16:07
just my opinion too James, don't stick on the stuff you already managed to copy correctly .. you'll have some "plateaus" while learning the signs .. thats quite normal ..
I would suggest only to move back in the lessons when you really start to make errors even between the letters you learned before.
Jens

Posted: 2009-10-06 17:19
M and U I'm fine on, for me it's K and R, since they're sort of the inverse of each other. My brain seems to mix them up and although I'll hear a K, I write an R. Figures.

But, rather than stick with what I've already learned anyway, I'm with the previous two replies - just keep doing it, infuriating as it can be. Sooner or later you'll either learn it or smash the computer, either of which solve the problem. :)

Posted: 2009-11-07 22:02
Although it may not help it might make you feel better. I am just starting and don't know either of the 3 letters.

Posted: 2009-11-08 00:28