Português Română
Русский සිංහල
Slovenščina Srpski
Svenska ภาษาไทย
Türkçe Українська
简体中文
Who is online? (11)

LCWO Discussion Forum [Atom LCWO Forum Feed]

This is a simple discussion forum for LCWO users. Feel free to use it for any kind of discussion related to this website.

Thread: Entry level speed

Back to the Forum

AuthorText

Posted: 2020-03-17 21:47
Hello.
I recently started learning the morse code using the koch method on this site.
I read the forum and noticed that everyone sets the speed settings very high. I set the speed to 18/3 and the pause between the words is 3 seconds but I still have 20% errors. So far I'm in lesson 20. Tell me what speed did you set during the training?

Posted: 2020-03-18 00:17
You have to proceed to next lesson only when you have 10% errors or less,
It seems to me best speed is between 20/5 and 20/10

Posted: 2020-03-18 02:14
hi
i started from 20/10.
from lesson 10 reduced to 20/7 and hold to lesson 40 but sometimes briefly changed the speed to 20/10 or 20/12 or 25/7 or other for brain stimulation :)
long practice removes errors.

Posted: 2020-03-18 07:33
20/10 throughout.

Posted: 2020-03-18 09:48
Tonyd:
Hello.
I recently started learning the morse code using the koch method on this site.
I read the forum and noticed that everyone sets the speed settings very high. I set the speed to 18/3 and the pause between the words is 3 seconds but I still have 20% errors. So far I'm in lesson 20. Tell me what speed did you set during the training?

You quote 20% errors, but you don't tell us how many runs through the same lesson gets you to 80 success . . .

One ?
Fifty one ?

Did you get to 90% success during all the other "lessons" ( it's more just repeat training / asessment than actually a lesson )

You are at the point where most people think they are not making progress and give up . . .

You can run at 15/2 through this phase if you need to,
but