Português Română
Русский සිංහල
Slovenščina Srpski
Svenska ภาษาไทย
Türkçe Українська
简体中文
Who is online? (24)

LCWO Discussion Forum [Atom LCWO Forum Feed]

This is a simple discussion forum for LCWO users. Feel free to use it for any kind of discussion related to this website.

Thread: Odd Scoring

Back to the Forum

AuthorText
[deleted]

Posted: 2011-02-27 06:12
I was just doing a lesson where I made an error. I not only made a group longer than it should hav been but I made an error in the lengthened group.

It seems that even though I transcribed the text that followed the combined groups at 100% each group was then scored as 0% because the groups did not mach up.

Yes, its not the end of the world. I'm not some super nerd who demands his correct score. However I am a programmer who is looking at the AI aspect of this. It looks like in interesting challenge to recognize a grouping error and than to subsequently realize where the grouping rejoins it. I just though I would point it out. Here are the results of that session.

Sent Group Received Group Errors
KMM KMM KMM 0
UKUKKM UKUKKM UKUKKM 0
KK KK KK 0
KU KU KU 0
MUK MUKMKUMK MUKMKUMK 5
MUKUK UM MUKU- 4
UM UMUM UMUM 2
UMUM UUK UMU- 2
UUK UMKK UM-K 2
UMKK AR UM-- 4

You can see I combined groups 5&6 and even made an error in doing so. Groups 7-10 were transcribed at 100% accuracy but the computer was looking at them as one group behind resulting in the incorrect scoring.

Making that work is going to keep me up for a few nights. ;)

Just though I would point it out. I still love this program!
[deleted]

Posted: 2011-02-27 12:25
Hummel,

An error is a miss on just the placeholder.

A levenhstein error is somewhat an error that can be corrected with ONE edit operation. So when you miss a character all the next characters are in error because the value is on the wrong place holder, one to the left. However with only one edit operation you can correct that (insert character) and hence it is one levenhstein error.