Português Română
Русский සිංහල
Slovenščina Srpski
Svenska ภาษาไทย
Türkçe Українська
简体中文
Who is online? (35)

LCWO Discussion Forum [Atom LCWO Forum Feed]

This is a simple discussion forum for LCWO users. Feel free to use it for any kind of discussion related to this website.

Thread: phew, I'm probably stupid

Back to the Forum

AuthorText

Posted: 2009-02-16 14:51
I was trying to learn morse for quite a few time for last 20 years. 20 years ago I studied in military courses without success, then I found Koch method, and tried it a few times. Now I'm in the best score - lesson 6 out of 40 =( This time I studied for two months now, and I'm stack on lesson 6. I think there are people who are just not gifted enough to learn this.
Administrator

Posted: 2009-02-17 17:21
Hi Yury,

I think everyone can learn CW, and in your case I guess there is not a lack of motivation. Maybe the Koch method just doesn't work for you? It is probably the best way of learning Morse code with a computer, when you are on your own.

Some people claim, learning CW can be done very efficiently with instant feedback of a teacher, and completely without pen and paper (or typing the received text at all). And by going to head-copy as quickly as possible, starting with the most common letters to be able to form some words very quickly. If you are fortunate enough to know some local radio amateurs, maybe you should try to find a mentor who can give you some CW lessons that way.

Anyway, don't give it up :)

73, Fabian

Posted: 2009-02-23 16:33
Thank you for encouragement Fabian,